Do you want to delete your Adobe account? If so, this is the guide for you!
We run through the exact steps to delete your account.
According to Statista, Adobe is one of the largest software companies in the world.
Table of Contents
Things to consider before deleting your Adobe account
Here are some important things to consider before deleting your Adobe account:
- You will lose all of the files you saved online with Adobe. So make sure you download them if you want to keep them.
- You will lose access to all of the Adobe programs.
- You won’t be able to download licensed content from Adobe Stock.
- Your Behance profile and all projects owned by you, will be lost permanently.
We just included a few of the important points we had thought of and Adobe has listed.
1. Sign in to your Adobe account
Firstly, head over to the Adobe website and sign in to your account.
If you have multiple Adobe accounts, make sure you sign in to the right one.
2. Go to your Adobe account overview
Next, you need to head over to your account overview.
To do this, click on your profile picture in the top right of Adobe.
If you haven’t set an image, then it will be a random picture.
Once you have clicked on your profile picture, then your name and email will be shown along with a few other options.
You should click on “View Account”.
3. Cancel your active Adobe plans
Before you delete your account, you need to cancel any active plans or subscriptions you have.
In the account overview, you need to click on “Plans and payment” which can be found in the top row.
Then, a drop-down menu will appear. You should click on “Plans”.
Once you’ve clicked on “Plans”, you will see all of the services you have access to on Adobe.
Now, you need to click on “Manage plan” in the bottom corner of one of the plans.
A list of actions will then appear.
Under “End your service”, you will see a button labeled “Cancel your plan”.
You need to click on it and then you can end your subscription.
4. Go to the Adobe privacy and personal data page
Next, you need to go to the top bar, which is labeled “Adobe Account”.
Then, click on “Account and security”.
A list of options will appear and you should click on “Privacy and personal data”.
5. Delete your Adobe account
At the bottom of the “Privacy and personal data” page is the option to delete your Adobe account.
You may request permanent deletion of your Adobe account at any time, provided you do not have active subscriptions or organizations.
As you can see, at the bottom it will then show you which account you are deleting as well.
When you’re ready, click on “Continue”.
Then, you will be taken to the next page where you can select a reason why you are leaving Adobe.
If none of the options are relevant, then select “Other” at the bottom of the list.
Now, you need to click on “Continue” at the bottom of the page in a blue box.
The next page you will be taken to is titled “What happens when your Adobe account is deleted”.
Essentially, Adobe will explain everything you will lose access to.
Once you have understood everything you will lose, scroll down to the bottom of the page where you will see a “Final confirmation” note.
You will need to agree to the terms and conditions of deleting your account.
Then, after you have agreed, the gray box will turn red and you can click on “Confirm delete Adobe account”.
Next, you will get a message saying “Request to delete account successfully submitted”.
You have now deleted your Adobe account!
Can you reactivate your deleted Adobe account?
Adobe says after you’ve deleted your account: “If this was done by mistake, you have a short amount of time to cancel this request and retrieve your account”.
What is the time frame to reactivate a deleted Adobe account?
According to Adobe, you must sign-in to reactivate your Adobe account within 27 days of deleting it.
After the 27 days, it will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover it.
So, now you know how to delete your Adobe account!
Do consider all the benefits you will lose by deleting your account. We stated only a few at the start of this post, but there are many more as well.
If you do change your mind with in 27 days, then you can reactivate your Adobe account as well, which is useful.