Are you trying to recover a deleted Tinder account? If so, this guide will explain exactly how.
You may have deleted a Tinder account in the past and now you want to recover your account and start using Tinder again. We will show you how to recover your Tinder account.
Lets get right in to this!
Can you recover a deleted Tinder account?
You can recover a deleted Tinder account. When you deleted your Tinder account, this deleted all of your photos and other information from the platform. So, the best way to recover a deleted Tinder account is to create a new account. You will be able to use the same email and phone number to create a new account.
We will guide you through creating a new Tinder account.
How to recover deleted Tinder account
Here are the steps.
1. Open the Tinder app
First of all, you need to download the Tinder app and open it up.
2. Recover your account
When you deleted your Tinder account, this will have removed all of your data from Tinder’s database, including your photos.
Therefore, the best way to recover your Tinder account is by creating a new one.
You can easily upload your images again and create your profile. We will show you exactly how.
So, once you are on Tinder, tap on “Create Account”.
If you can only see options to sign-in to Tinder, then this means you are on the sign-in page. Tap on the backwards arrow in the top left.
3. Enter your account details
Now, you can create your new account.
You will need to enter your mobile number and tap “Continue”.
Then, you will be sent a code to verify that it’s really your mobile number.
Next, you need to enter your email address. You won’t need to immediately verify this, though.
Also, you will need to agree to the Tinder house rules again.
|Be yourself.||Make sure your photos, age and bio are true to who you are.|
|Stay safe.||Don’t be too quick to give out personal information.|
|Play it cool.||Respect others and treat them as you would like to be treated.|
|Be proactive.||Always report bad behavior.|
If you agree, tap on “I Agree”.
4. Personalize your profile
You will then need to enter your first name and your birthday.
After this, you will need to select your gender and orientation.
Then, you need to choose what gender you would like to see.
Most of these settings can be changed at a later point in time as well.
Next, you can add more personal information such as your university, and any passions you have. However, you can skip adding this information as well.
But, you must add at least two photos to continue and get access to the platform.
Once you have added at least two photos, you will need to give Tinder permission to use your location because that is how they know where to find other Tinder users.
Finally, you can choose if you would like to enable notifications for if you get a match or message, and you can also upload your contacts and block any of them so they won’t be able to see you on Tinder.
Can you recover messages from a deleted Tinder account?
Unfortunately, you won’t be able to recover any messages you had on your account.
But, you may be able to match with the user again if they still use and are active on Tinder.
Then, you can start another conversation with them.
Can you recover matches from a deleted Tinder account?
You will not be able to recover matches once you have deleted your Tinder account.
However, you may be able to match with the users again though. But, this is assuming the users are still on Tinder and are active.
It will depend how long ago you had matched with them.
Can you restore a deleted Tinder account?
You can restore a deleted Tinder account. The best way to restore a deleted Tinder account is by creating a new account. You will be able to add all of the same data, so your profile will look exactly the same. However, you will not be able to restore any matches and messages you had. But, you can match with the same users if they still use the platform.
Now you know how to restore your Tinder account if you deleted it.
If you decide you want to delete your Tinder account in the future, then make sure you screenshot or copy any messages that you may want in the future. For example, a matches contact details.
Read more about GuideRealm here.